Sunday, December 16, 2007

Latino Heritage Festival Committee Scholarships

From The Register: “The Iowa Latino Heritage Festival Committee, JoAnn Mackey, executive director, has awarded a $500 scholarship to five Latino high school seniors in the Des Moines district.” Oscar Lucatero-Trevino (East High School), Oscar Guaman (North High School), Yvette Rodriguez (Hoover High School graduate), Josue Acosta (Lincoln High School), and Juan Jacinto (Roosevelt High School) were among those selected.

No comments: